# **EVIA 2010: The Third International Workshop** on Evaluating Information Access

(A satellite workshop of NTCIR-8)

# **Organizing Committee**

General Chair National Institute of Informatics, Japan Noriko Kando

Poster Chair Masaharu Yoshioka

Hokkaido University, Japan **Publicity Chair** 

Masaharu Yoshioka Hokkaido University, Japan

**Publications Chair** Kazuaki Kishida Keio University, Japan

Sponsor Chair

The University of Tokyo, Japan Tsuneaki Kato

Travel Support Chair Hideo Joho University of Tsukuba, Japan

### **Program Committee**

(Names in alphabetical order of family names)

**Program Co-Chairs** 

Microsoft Research Asia, China Tetsuya Sakai Mark Sanderson University of Sheffield, UK William Webber University of Melbourne, Australia

Akiko Aizawa National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Javed Aslam Northeastern University, USA Nicholas Belkin Rutgers University, USA Ben Carterette University of Delaware, USA Charlie Clarke University of Waterloo, Canada Georges Dupret Yahoo! Research, Chile

Norbert Fuhr University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany Atsushi Fujii Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Donna Harman National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Hideo Joho University of Tsukuba, Japan Gareth Jones Dublin City University, Ireland National Institute of Informatics, Japan Noriko Kando

University of Sheffield, UK Evangelos Kanoulas Jaana Kekalainen University of Tampere, Finland Mounia Lalmas University of Glasgow, UK

Gary Geunbae Lee Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea

National Library Board, Singapore Mun-Kew Leong Chin-Yew Lin Microsoft Research Asia, China ladh Ounis University of Glasgow, UK

Carol Peters IEI-CNR, Italy

Ian Ruthven University of Strathclyde, UK Microsoft Research Asia, China Tetsuya Sakai Mark Sanderson University of Sheffield, UK Falk Scholer RMIT University, Australia

Ian Soboroff National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Paul Thomas CSIRO, Australia

William Webber University of Melbourne, Australia Emine Yilmaz Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK

## **Travel Support Committee**

(Names in alphabetical order of family names)

Travel Support Chair

Hideo Joho University of Tsukuba, Japan

Sumio Kakinuma National Institute of Informatics, Japan Noriko Kando National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Tsuneaki Kato Tokyo University, Japan

Yutaka Sasaki Toyota Technological Institute, Japan

#### **Secretariat**

(Names in alphabetical order of family names)

Ruiko Homma National Institute of Informatics, Japan Fumiko Koiwahara National Institute of Informatics, Japan Miho Sugimoto National Institute of Informatics, Japan

#### Webmaster

Bernard Brosseau-Villeneuve Graduate University for Advanced Studies (Sokendai), Japan