EVIA 2016: The Seventh International Workshop on Evaluating Information Access

a Satellite Workshop of the NTCIR-12 Conference

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs

Noriko Kando National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Tetsuya Sakai Waseda University, Japan Mark Sanderson RMIT University, Australia

Publications Chair

Kazuaki Kishida Keio University, Japan Makoto P. Kato Kyoto University, Japan Shuhei Yamamoto University of Tsukuba, Japan

Sponsor Chair

Yohei Seki University of Tsukuba, Japan Tsuneaki Kato The University of Tokyo, Japan

Travel Support Chair

Hideo Joho University of Tsukuba, Japan Atsushi Keyaki Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Program Committee

(Names in alphabetical order of family names)

Program Co-Chairs

Charles Clarke University of Waterloo, Canada Emine Yilmaz University College London, UK

Atsushi Fujii Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Donna Harman NIST, USA

Hideo Joho University of Tsukuba, Japan Gareth Jones Dublin City University, Ireland

Noriko Kando National Institute of Informatics, Japan Evangelos Kanoulas University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Diane Kelly
Liadh Kelly
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Filip Radlinski
Microsoft Research, UK
Tetsuya Sakai
Waseda University, Japan
Mark Sanderson
RMIT University, Australia
Falk Scholer
RMIT University, Australia

Anne Schuth University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Mark Smucker University of Waterloo, Canada

Ian Soboroff NIST, USA

Ruihua Song Microsoft Research Asia, China

Adith Swaminathan Cornell University, USA Paul Thomas CSIRO, Australia

Secretariat

(Names in alphabetical order of family names)

Mitsuko Matsuda National Institute of Informatics, Japan Kazuko Matsuo National Institute of Informatics, Japan Kazuko Mukai National Institute of Informatics, Japan Mariko Okada* National Institute of Informatics, Japan

^{*}Ms. Okada worked for the NTCIR Project until March, 2016