# Organization of EVIA 2019

### Organizing Committee

#### General Co-Chairs

Charles L. A. Clarke University of Waterloo, Canada

Noriko Kando National Institute of Informatics, Japan

#### **Local Arrangements**

Madoka Ishioroshi National Institute of Informatics, Japan Hisayo Mizuno National Institute of Informatics, Japan Tomoko Ohsuga National Institute of Informatics, Japan Hiroko Shoji National Institute of Informatics, Japan

#### **Publication Co-Chairs**

Emi Ishita Kyushu University, Japan Makoto P. Kato University of Tsukuba, Japan

#### **Publicity Chair**

Madoka Ishioroshi National Institute of Informatics, Japan

## Travel Support Chair

Tomoko Ohsuga National Institute of Informatics, Japan

#### Program Committee

#### **Program Committee Co-Chairs**

Nicola Ferro University of Padua, Italy

Ian Soboroff National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA

Min Zhang Tsinghua University, China

Nicholas Belkin Rutgers University, USA Charles Clarke University of Waterloo, Canada Atsushi Fujii Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Donna Harman National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), USA

Gareth Jones Dublin City University, Ireland
Diane Kelly University of Tennensee, USA

Aldo Lipani Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Claudio Lucchese Ca' Foscari University of Venice and ISTI CNR Pisa, Italy

Maria Maistro University of Padua, Italy Stefano Mizzaro University of Udine, Italy

Alistair Moffat University of Melbourne, Australia

Tetsuya Sakai Waseda University, Japan Mark Sanderson RMIT University, Australia Ruihua Song Microsoft Research Asia, China

Paul Thomas Microsoft, Australia

Justin Zobel University of Melbourne, Australia

#### Secretariat

Hisayo Mizuno National Institute of Informatics, Japan Hiroko Shoji National Institute of Informatics, Japan