> Top (this page)

WAAC 2012
July 10-11, 2012

The 15th Japan-Korea Joint Workshop on
Algorithms and Computation

July 10 - 11, 2012
National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo, Japan

     The aim of this workshop is to provide a forum for researchers working on algorithms and the theory of computation, to promote the exchange of recent results, to foster new collaborations among researchers. Historically, the workshop has established for the purpose of collaboration of researchers of Japan and Korea; however, participation from any country is welcome.
     The workshop is sponsored by National Institute of Informatics (NII) in cooperation with the Technical Committee on Theoretical Foundations of Computing (COMP) of the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers, the Special Interest Group on Algorithms (SIGAL) of the Information Processing Society of Japan, and the Special Interest Group on Theoretical Computer Science (SIGTCS) of the Korean Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers (KIISE).


Important Dates

Paper submission deadline:      May 16, 2012   May 23, 2012
Notification of acceptance: June 5, 2012
Final version submission: June 13, 2012
Conference: July 10-11, 2012

Workshop Site

National Institute of Informatics (NII), Japan
2-1-2 Hitotsubashi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Access : NII is located at the center of Tokyo and easy to access via subway. >> The details to access NII

Accommodation: We can reserve NII guest rooms for you, whose price is up to 3,500 yen per night. If you want to reserve it, make a contact to WAAC2012@nii.ac.jp.

FYI (Other Information): The information about the accommodation and the lunch are also described in the following Web page. We notice that these pages are not written by us, but some members of NII, so are reliable.

Invited Speakers

"Width parameters of digraphs", Hisao Tamaki (Department of Computer Science, Meiji University, Japan)

Program Committees

Hee-Kap Ahn
(POSTECH, Korea)
Otfried Cheong
(KAIST, Korea)
Takuya Kida
(Hokkaido University, Japan)
Inbok Lee
(Korea Aerospace University, Korea)
Susumu Matsumae
(Saga University, Japan)
Satoko Moriguchi
(Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology, Japan)
Jung-Heum Park
(The Catholic University of Korea)
Chan-Su Shin
(Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea)
Akinori Kawachi
(Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Takehiro Ito
(Tohoku University, Japan)
Yasuyuki Shirai
(JST-ERATO, Japan)
Yasuo Tabei
(JST-ERATO, Japan)
Takeaki Uno
(National Institute of Informatics, Japan); Co-chair

Organizing Committees

Yasuo Tabei
(JST-ERATO, Japan)
Takuya Kida
(Hokkaido University, Japan)
Yasuyuki Shirai
(JST-ERATO, Japan)
Takeaki Uno
(National Institute of Informatics, Japan)


E-mail: waac2012@nii.ac.jp

Previous WAACs

WAAC 2012